Dalriada photos: Sports (1st XV 1960-61)

index sitemap advanced
search engine by freefind

1st XV 1960-61

1st XV 1960-61

This scanned image was supplied by Alex Atkinson, who started at Dalriada 3 years earlier than me, in 1954. It shows himself in the First XV Rugby team for 1960-61. The other names are:
Back row, (standing) L to R: Philip Scott, Victor McElfatrick, Alan Brewster, Joe Kennedy, David Corkey, Samuel Herd, Hugh McFarlane.
Middle row (sitting) L to R: Dessie Millen, Alex Atkinson, Uel Wilkinson, John Reid (Captain), Denis Martin, Gilmour Cameron, Murray Darragh.
Front row (on ground) L to R: Ivan Patrick, William Tweed.

If you can add to the information here, please let me know.

left-arrow previous picture page list Sports thumbnails page list next picture page right-arrow
Return to Rowland's home page

This page last updated 2013-03-30. I try to make this page as accessible as possible, by adhering to HTML 4 standards. Valid HTML 4.01! Valid CSS!
I welcome comments on this website. However, because of the amount of spam it attracts, I no longer post a direct e-mail address on any page. Instead, please click here to contact me. You will have to confirm that you are human before the message will be sent on to me.